GORCE, specialist in high precision industrial polishing

The number of people in GORCE SAS and at the same time, working with the standards ISO 9001 and 13485, enables us to answer requirements with very high flexibility in terms of lead time, technicality, and capacity (from the unique part to medium or large series).

Our expertise

Titanium Anodization

For titanium medical instruments and implants, we do finishing treatments by an anodizing process. In conformity with the ISO 13485 standards this process enables improvement of the wear and tear and corrosion of the medical instruments and implants. How does the Anodization of titanium work? Titanium Anodizing is a surface treatment process not only to [...]

ASTM A967 Medical Passivation

Our company also does passivation process on request. This process consists in removing a part of the iron layer from the surface of the metal part and so it creates a thin protective oxide barrier. By doing so, this leads to a long-life span of protection against corrosion.  This method is mandatory for all metals [...]

Electrolytic Polishing: Medical Stainless Steel

We offer several technics several technics to improve medical stainless steel so that it answers to all medical standards in application in the surgical and medical sector. Among these technics, electrolytic polishing is one of the most efficient in protecting the part against corrosion.  Discover the results of this technic and other processes that we [...]

Polishing

Polishing is a finishing process of parts in all types of material (metal, plastic, wood) with the objective of obtaining a beautiful aspect with a high quality surface finish. Manual polishing Polishing is a finishing process of parts in all types of material (metal, plastic, wood) with the objective of obtaining a beautiful aspect with [...]

Tribofinishing

Tribofinishing is a technique which enables deburring, polishing and to give a gloss finish. It is specially recommended for medium and large series, and also for small and medium size parts. The principal A vibrator tank in which the parts are mixed with abrasives and different additives according to the desired finish. Equipement Gorce SAS [...]

Laser Etching

Gorce SAS has a laser etching machine which enables them to carry out etching on small and medium series for small and medium size parts. The principal The surface of the part is heated by laser and blackened. This technique assures traceability and identification of the parts Equipement Our machine enables us to etch very [...]

Passivation

Passivation enables an efficient slowing down process of corrosion of the parts and can be carried out of all types of metal. The principal Is to dip the parts in acid for a precise period of time and then to rinse generously. Equipement Gorce SAS is equipped with a specially dedicated room for passivation, with [...]

Sand blasting

Sand blasting enables us to strip, remove polish, de-oxidise, giving a roughness, smoothness and to prepare the surface before painting. The term sanding comes from the fact that originally sand was used as an abrasive. The principal Sanding is an industrial cleaning technique for surfaces by using a high speed projected abrasive on the material. [...]

Cleaning

According to the sector of activity, cleaning must be carried out to the customer’s requirements. For the medical sectors for example, we must return the parts extremely clean. The principal The parts are dipped in different tanks for a certain length of time which cleans them completely and removes any trace of polishing paste. Equipement [...]

Our business sector

Medical

Our historical and loyal partnership with the medical community has enabled us to evolve our surface treatment technics in various materials and also our machine parc. So we are able to meet this sector’s standards that demand irreproachable quality. Technologies Polishing, buffing, passivation, corundum blasting, microballing, laser etching, on stainless steel , titanium, cobalt chromium [...]

Aeronautic / space

Our knowledge from the medical activity with the treatment of titanium hip protheses, stainless steel and cobalt chromium enables us to meet the demanding specifications in the field of surface treatment of metals for aeronautic and space industries. We have been working with various aeronautically groups and their subcontractors for many years from the most [...]

Food and agriculture industry

We work with agriculture and food industry on specific parts that require perfect clenliness because of direct contact with food. In Thiers, we work with manufacturers of all type of professional blades and in France with various companies from the agriculture and food industry. Technology Polishing, buffing, passivation, microballing, caroussel polishing, laser etching, tribo finishing [...]

Chemistry / petrochemical and nuclear industry

We work with welding, assembling, machining, industrial maintenance companies and big chemical groups from the petrochemical and nuclear industry from single parts, to medium and large series. Main technics Polishing, buffing. The target required by these companies is to improve the surface condition because of the solids and liquids that are used in their piping [...]

GORCE, spécialiste en polissage industriel de haute précision

La taille humaine de la société de polissage GORCE, accompagnée d’un travail avec la norme ISO 9001 et 13485, nous permet de répondre à vos besoins de traitement de surface avec une très grande souplesse en terme de délais, de technicité (polissage mécanique ou manuel), et de capacité (de la pièce unique à la moyenne ou grande série).

Notre savoir-faire

L’anodisation du titane

Pour vos instruments médicaux et implants en titane, nous vous proposons un traitement de finition avec le procédé d’anodisation du titane. Conforme à la norme ISO 13485 ce procédé permet d’améliorer la résistance à l’usure et à la corrosion de vos instruments et implants. Découvrez le principe de ce procédé et ses avantages. En quoi [...]

Passivation médicale – ASTM A967

Nos prestations pour l’inox médical comprennent également la passivation. Ce procédé consiste à supprimer d’une part la couche de fer de la surface de la pièce de métal, et d’autre part à créer une mince barrière protectrice d’oxyde. Ainsi, le métal est protégé durablement contre la corrosion, ce qui est obligatoire pour les métaux qui [...]

Polissage électrolytique : l’inox médical

Nous proposons plusieurs techniques pour l’amélioration de l’inox médical répondant à toutes les normes en vigueur dans le secteur chirurgical et médical. Parmi ces techniques, le polissage électrolytique ou electropolissage est l’une des plus efficaces pour protéger la pièce de la corrosion. Nous sommes équipés aussi pour le traitement de l’acier inoxydable austénitique ou martensitique [...]

Polissage

Le polissage est l’action de polir : traitement permettant de rendre lisse et éventuellement brillant une surface (métal, plastique, bois). Le polissage peut être réalisé de 2 façons : manuellement ou mécaniquement, avec de nombreuses techniques différentes. Polissage manuel Le polissage est un procédé de finition des pièces en tous matériaux (métalliques, plastiques, bois...) visant [...]

Tribofinition

La tribofinition est une technique permettant d’ébavurer, de rayonner, de polir et de brillanter. Elle est particulièrement recommandée pour de la moyenne et de la grande série, et pour des pièces de petites et moyennes tailles. Le principe une cuve vibrante dans laquelle les pièces sont mélangées à des médias abrasifs et des additifs différents [...]

Marquage laser

Gorce SAS possède une machine de marquage laser permettant de réaliser de la petite et de la moyenne série, pour des pièces de petite et moyenne taille. Le principe La surface de la pièce est chauffée par le faisceau laser et noircit. Cette technique assure une identification et une traçabilité des pièces. Équipement Notre machine [...]

Passivation

La passivation permet de ralentir efficacement la corrosion des pièces et peut être réalisée sur tous type de métaux. Le principe Plonger les pièces dans l’acide pendant une durée précise et les rincer abondamment Équipement Gorce SAS est équipé d’une salle dédiée à la passivation, avec plusieurs acides différents selon la matière et les exigences [...]

Microbillage & Sablage

Le sablage permet de décaper, dépolir, désoxyder, crée une rugosité, satiner et préparer une surface avant peinture. Le terme sablage vient du fait qu’à l’origine on utilisait du sable comme abrasif. Le principe Le sablage est une technique industrielle de nettoyage des surfaces en utilisant un abrasif projeté à grande vitesse sur le matériau. Il [...]

Lavage

Selon le domaine d’activité, le lavage doit être plus ou moins poussé. Pour le médical par exemple, nous sommes tenus de rendre les pièces parfaitement propres. Le principe Les pièces sont plongées dans différents bacs, pendant un certain temps, ce qui les rend propres et indemnes de pâte à polir. Équipement Gorce SAS est équipé [...]

Nos secteurs d’activités

Médical

Les partenariats historiques et fidèles avec des acteurs du milieu médical nous ont amené à faire évoluer nos techniques de traitement de surface des métaux et notre parc machine afin de satisfaire aux normes de ce secteur qui exigent une qualité irréprochable. Technologies utilisées Polissage, brillantage, passivation, corindonnage, micro-billage, marquage laser sur titane, inox et [...]

Aéronautique / spatial

Notre savoir-faire issu de l’activité médicale avec le traitement des prothèses en titane inox et chrome cobalt nous permet de répondre aux cahiers des charges exigeants dans le secteur du traitement de surface des métaux pour l’aéronautique et spatial. Nous travaillons avec divers groupes aéronautiques et leurs sous-traitants depuis plusieurs dizaines d’années depuis les pièces [...]

Agroalimentaire

Nous travaillons, entre autre avec des acteurs de l’agroalimentaire sur les pièces nécessitant un nettoyage parfait et un contact avec les aliments. Sur Thiers, nous travaillons avec les fabricants de lames professionnelles de tous types, et sur la France avec différents acteurs de l’agroalimentaire. Technologies utilisées polissage, brillantage, passivation, microbillage, polissage sur carrousel, marquage laser, [...]

Chimie / Pétrochimie / Nucléaire

Nous travaillions avec des sociétés de chaudronnerie, des intégrateurs, des usineurs, des sociétés de maintenance industrielles et les grands groupes de la chimie, de la pétrochimie et du nucléaire pour des pièces unitaires ou de la moyenne et grande série. Technologies utilisées L’objectif souvent visé est l’amélioration des états de surface pour les solides ou [...]